Hooooo are you?

It’s that time again, Hooooo are you? Tuesday. I really enjoy taking part in these and can’t wait to start making some new friends!

NightOwlCrafting

1. Are you enjoying the summertime?
Of course!! Summer is my favorite of all the seasons. This summer is a little more hectic than in the past, but I always do my best to just kick back and relax and not complain during the summer, it’s too beautiful.
2. What activities have you done in the last week?
Work at Brownell Travel where I’m a summer intern, moved along on several projects I’ve got going at the moment -one of which includes some handmade jewelry that I plan  on blogging about soon!, found out that my car is inevitably dead -she put in her time and was a good car, I’ll miss her terribly- and began to look for a new car. whew! I probably missed something, but you get the idea.
3. What types of food do you tend to eat more of in the summer?
Pasta! I know, I eat pasta all the time. But I absolutely LOVE pasta salad with fresh summer ripened veggies.
4. How much time are you spending outside?.
Unfortunately not as much as I’d like, but enough to get my sunshine fix.
5. Is there any fun projects you are working on inside or outside your house?
Ah, the house. I’ll save that loooonnnng story for another post. I have been brainstorming and working on some things for my BFA show in December. I’ll post later on with some details about that. Rumor has it it’s going to involve some furniture refinishing and recycling!


Mosey on over to Night Owl Crafting and link up!

One thought on “Hooooo are you?

  1. 1. Are you enjoying the summertime?
    Not so much…I’m too broke to turn on my A/C or have internet so I spend most my time away from home, but I rather enjoy it.
    2. What activities have you done in the last week?
    I finished one of my metal arts project and started a new one–a typographic reliquary to the coolness of metal type and woodblock printing.
    3. What types of food do you tend to eat more of in the summer?
    Stuff I pick up at our local farmers market.
    4. How much time are you spending outside?.
    Not as much as I’d like, but I plan to pick up running again.
    5. Is there any fun projects you are working on inside or outside your house?
    I’m refinishing a picture frame and filling it with pages from an old calendar. I also finally decided what it is I’m making for my best friend’s May birthday (D’OH!) I’ve had to scrounge for where I put the parts to it…. I’m also designing a wedding invitation, but that’s not going too well.

Leave a Reply

